GSU Students for Sensible Drug Policy joins campaign

Atlanta, GA — Members of Students for Sensible Drug Policy at Georgia State University announce support for Georgia’s newest Marijuana Law Reform efforts. Students will stand in solidarity with fellow Georgia marijuana law reformers at the Capitol this Monday during the unveiling of the GA C.A.R.E. Project.

The Georgia Campaign for Access, Reform & Education or GA C.A.R.E. Project, will host a press conference at the Georgia state capitol Monday, December 17 – 11am to announce the campaign’s mission.

Students for Sensible Drug Policy (SSDP) is an international grassroots network of students who educate their peers, parents, and policymakers about how the drug war has failed our generation and our society. SSDP mobilizes and empowers young people to participate in the political process, pushing for sensible policies to achieve a safer and more just future, while fighting back against counterproductive drug war policies, particularly those that directly harm students and youth.

###

 

 

1 thought on “GSU Students for Sensible Drug Policy joins campaign

  1. Randall Paynter

    I am happy to see this group get involved. I got hurt on the job earlier this year and because I failed a drug test the insurance company does not want to pay I have not had a pay check since April and all is in litigation over the drug issue. They are lying about what happened and it is that they are wanting to get out of paying. I will never work again for I had a lot of brain trauma, it was not the marijuana that did it I was not smoking on the job. I am now going to fight with all I got to get the laws changed not that I have been in the closet for all my family has known since about 1977/ Also I sleep, eat and function better than most of my generation because what I do is natural and not a bunch of chemical pills. Enough said I can talk forever about this issue.
    (comment edited)

    Reply

Leave a comment